Please wait...

How To Manage Mobile Device Access

By default, all active app users can log into Pro Delivery Manager from any mobile device where they have installed the Pro Delivery Manager mobile app.

If you wish to manage which mobile devices can be used for Pro Delivery Manager, or prevent new devices from being used this can be done via the "Settings" module in the Pro Delivery Manager admin system. Access the Settings module via the main menu, then click on the "Mobile devices" setting on the left-hand side (see below).

 - Click to Zoom

You should see a list of each mobile device in use in your company.

PLEASE NOTE: This feature requires version 2.1.1 or above of the Pro Delivery Manager app. Devices with older versions installed may not be listed.

To prevent Pro Delivery Manager from being accessed via any new devices in the future, deselect the "Allow new devices to be added automatically" button as shown below.

If you need to add a new device in the future, you can simply re-select this option, log into Pro Delivery Manager on the new device, then deselect the option once again. Alternatively, you can manually add a new device by clicking the "New mobile device" button as shown below.

In order to add a new device manually, you will need to enter the unique ID of the device. To find the unique ID open the "Information" screen within the Pro Delivery Manager app on the device. Version 2.1.1 and above of the app will show the device's ID on this screen. See the example below.

 - Click to Zoom

We suggest that you give each device a name by which you an recognise it easily. For example "Peter's iPhone 6."

Existing devices can be renamed, by right-clicking and choosing "Edit."

Removing a device

A device that currently has access to your Pro Delivery Manager account can be denied access temporarily or permanently.

To temporarily deny access for a device: locate the device in the list, right-click on it and choose the "Edit" option. Deselect the "Active" option and click "Save changes." Use this method to reactivate a deactivated device.

To permanently remove access for a device: locate the device in the list, right-click and choose "Delete mobile device." To ensure that the device does not regain access, check that the "Allow new devices to be added automatically" button is deselected as described above.

PLEASE NOTE: When a device is deactivated or deleted, the user will automatically be logged out from the Pro Delivery Manager app on that device. This will take place the next time the app communicates with the server, so may not happen immediately.

Home > Support > 'How To' Guides > How To Manage Mobile Device Access
 
 
Sign up today

Download the free app

Download the free Android app
Download the free iOS app