Please wait...

User Account management for the Web Application

Overview

The "User accounts > Admin users" settings screen in the admin web application allows you to:

  • create additional user accounts for logging into the admin system
  • edit existing user accounts including resetting passwords
  • control which branches each user has access to
  • control permission levels for each user
  • temporarily deactivate a user

You can create as many user accounts as required. Each user must have a unique email address as this is used to identify the user when they log in to their account.

We recommend that you set up a main admin user that has access to all branches in your account and full access permissions. You can use this account to log in when you need to make changes to branches, app user accounts, other admin user accounts and general settings and to get an overview of the entire system.

In addition to having a main user account with full access for administration, we recommend that you create individual user accounts for each branch. These accounts should be set up with access restricted to the relevant branch and permissions set so that they can only access the Customers, Deliveries and Tracking screens in the admin system.

Setting branch access for a user

When creating a new admin user or editing an existing admin user you can set which branches the user has access to. Select one or more branches from the "Branch access" list. See the example below. If the "all" option is selected then the user will have access to the customer and delivery records for ALL branches in the account including any new branches added in the future.

 - Click to Zoom

Changes to a user's branch access will fully take effect the next time the user logs in.

A user with access restricted to one or more branch will only see the customers, couriers and deliveries associated with those branches in the admin system.

Setting permissions for a user

When creating a new admin user or editing an existing admin user you can set various permissions to control which parts of the admin system the user has access to. Tick the boxes in the "Permissions" list to grant the permission. See the example below.

 - Click to Zoom

Changes to a user's permissions will fully take effect the next time the user logs in.

The default permissions for an new admin user account are: Customers (Create new customer; View customer details; Edit customer), Deliveries (Create new delivery; View delivery details; Reschedule delivery; Edit delivery), Branch collections (Create new collection; View collection details; Edit collection) and Tracking.

Please note that you must have at least one active admin user account that has access to the "Settings" screen in your account.

Home > Support > 'How To' Guides > User Account management for the Web Application
 
 
Sign up today

Download the free app

Download the free Android app
Download the free iOS app