General Settings

To view the general settings, go to Administration under the main menu and select General.

Here you can view and change settings relating to mobile app security, housekeeping, and PDM support.

Click to Zoom

Under the Mobile app security section, you can select whether users have to log in each time they launch the app. 

Under the Housekeeping section, you can choose how records are managed. The first option allows you to deactivate customers when no orders have been created for a selected period (from 1 to 36 months). You can also choose how long details of completed/cancelled orders are retained for, setting time periods for archiving and permanently deleting the order details. 

Under the PDM support team section, you can tick the box to allow the PDM support team temporary access to your account. This is useful if you experiencing any issues with your PDM account. Access will be granted for one week, or until the box is unticked.