Managing Tasks

View all assigned tasks from the My Tasks screen in the main menu.
Alternatively, view unassigned tasks from the Unassigned Tasks screen.
Individual tasks can only be created and assigned by PDM Web users.

In this tutorial you will learn how to:

    • Complete tasks
    • Fail tasks (for example, if there is no one to receive the delivery)
    • Cancel tasks (for example, if the parcel is to be collected from the branch instead of being delivered)

To view details about a task, tap on one and select the 'information' tab: 

Click to Zoom

Here you can see all the relevant information for that task, including:

  • Task name
  • Status
  • Target date/time
  • Location (which includes address details, together with a map of the location)
  • Assigned to
  • Tags

You'll also see the order and customer information.
Tapping on the 'View Tasks' button will display the other tasks in the same order (this action requires you have an internet connection).
By using the tab menu at the top, you can also check the package details:
any additional instructions: 
and all notes associated with the order: 

Click to Zoom


At the bottom of the screen, you'll see four options for managing the task:

Click to Zoom


If the task is routable, you'll have the option to add it to a route here (see the My Routes PDM App tutorial for more details on managing your routes).
This button can also be used to move a task between routes or remove it from a route if the task is already on a route.

 

Complete a Task

If you're ready to complete the task, tap the green 'Complete' button.
You'll be prompted to confirm any required details (such as whether or not the customer was present) and to capture any required signatures or photos as proof that the task was completed successfully. 

Click to Zoom

 

 

Fail a Task

If the task has failed, tap the red 'Fail' button. You'll be prompted to fill in the required details, such as the outcome category and any other notes you wish to make. You'll also have the option here to add a photo attachment. 

Click to Zoom

 

 


Cancel a Task

Finally, if the task has to be cancelled, tap the grey 'Cancel' button. You'll be prompted to fill in the necessary details, such as who has cancelled the task and the reason for cancellation.

Click to Zoom

The task information will then be updated and available to view on PDM Web.